Act- 2018 - Land Rights - Liberia

The 2018 Land Rights Act defines and delineates the four following categories of land ownership:

  • Public land;
  • Government land;
  • Customary land; and
  • Private land.

It also prescribes the means by which each categories of land may be acquired, used, transferred and managed.

Size 812 KB
Published September 19, 2018
Found in ALD: Liberia - Land